Classroom-Style

Responsible Beer Vendor/ Off-Premise

Who Should Take This Course:
Employees who work for businesses that are TABC-certified Responsible Beer Vendors and only sell beer (not wine).

Eligibility Requirements:
All students must meet the following requirements established by the TABC:

  • Be at least 18 years old
  • Have not been criminally convicted of violating laws against possession, sale, manufacture or transportation of alcoholic beverages within the last 10 years
  • Have not been convicted of any crime involving moral turpitude in the last 10 years

Certificate:
TABC Responsible Beer Vendor Certification

  • Required for any employee or manager that could possibly work a register and ring up a beer sale

'
Length of Course:About three (3) hours

Cities/Counties:

TABC Responsible Wine Vendor Certification (required for any employee or manager that could possibly work a register and ring up a wine sale)

  • Anderson County
  • Johnson City
  • Knox County
  • Morristown
  • Washington County

Check with your city/county authority about the alcohol training requirements in your area.

Description:
This class is certified by the Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC) and meets state training requirements for the Responsible Beer Vendor program.

Taught by experienced and entertaining instructors, this class covers your legal responsibilities as a beer seller. Learn how to recognize the effects of alcohol and discover the proven, easy way to properly examine an ID using the TopShelf CODES of carding. Lessons include state-specific alcohol laws that apply to your job.

What You’ll Learn:
When you complete this course, you will be able to:

  • Recall the rules for the Responsible Beer Vendor program
  • Recognize how legal liability affects you and your employer
  • Identify types of illegal alcohol sales
  • Understand the effects of alcohol on the body
  • Recognize the signs of alcohol intoxication
  • Recognize acceptable forms of identification
  • Properly ask for and examine an ID

Class Information:
Check the TopShelf Classroom Schedule for important information from your instructor.

Price: See the information in the TopShelf Classroom Schedule for fees and acceptable forms of payment.

Choose a convenient time/location and just attend the class. If no classes are scheduled, please contact us at office@topshelfedu.com.

This course is only suitable for Responsible Beer Vendors or the cities/counties listed above.
If you have a current Responsible Beer Vendor license and you now sell wine, your employees must take Responsible Wine Vendor training.